SITA
Putting waste to good use through recovery and recycling solutions.
SITA

The project

To create a next-generation, customer-centric website. SITA, a subsidiary of SUEZ Environnement, is a leading provider of waste management and recovery solutions for businesses, local authorities and individuals.

The ambition

SITA’s new web platform is a one-stop shop for all the company's expertise and solutions in France. It contains detailed information and useful contacts for waste recovery services, categorised by customer type.

Our response Our stance

A national shop window on SITA's expertise

One of the core aspects of this project was to integrate local and dedicated websites and to place the focus firmly on customers. It involved restructuring existing information and creating specific journeys for different customer types – while reflecting the company's human and social values. We provided SITA with consulting, ergonomics, design, SEO and technical expertise solutions to help develop the new website, in line with the group's technical architecture and visual style.


Making customer contact easy

Manufacturing and service companies, local authorities, individuals and press and institutional contacts all have specific reasons to get in touch with SITA. To make sure customers find the right person within the company's sales agencies and industrial centres, we opted for a dedicated contact module on the home page, linked to a pre-existing SITA contact database.

Understanding existing strengths We worked with SITA in project mode to analyse the existing system, carrying out audits and interviews at all levels of the organisation (existing website administrators, senior management, marketing and sales, HR and communication), to identify needs and secure buy-in from in-house staff. During this key phase, we were able to identify genuine needs, collect precious information about the company's waste recovery positioning, and ensure that our project took account of all business line expertise. We then set up a steering committee and a series of working groups involving all functional divisions, along with the company’s regional expert teams and business units.


Developing the website’s positioning We structured and categorised this information in a way that effectively positions SITA’s expertise and customer solutions. We used a “layered mosaic” style layout for each key theme, with visitors able to access additional information, technical content, and links to information in other formats. We included pictures of people working on-site to add a human dimension, showcasing the company’s service mindset and local touch.

 

Working within SITA’s technical environment We designed the platform so it could be accessed via tablet and mobile. We opted for adaptive rather than responsive design, and developed a specific website that reflects modern-day mobile practices.
www.sita.fr [204] fits seamlessly into SITA’s technical environment and meets the group’s stringent security standards.

 

Building a functional, appealing, multi-device and dynamic website We needed to make sure that SITA could update the website and upload content in-house, so we produced a set of best practice guides and developed the site using WordPress – an easy-to-use system that is ideal for dynamic content.

The result
A customer-centric flagship website that reinforces SITA's leadership and expertise, with a clever contact module to ensure customers get a personal reply.
23 participants
23 participants
1 steering committee
1 steering committee
9 months of design work
9 months of design work
SITA
Arnaud LEVERBE
External Communication Director, SITA
Strengthening our positioning and our online visibility
Our decision to overhaul our website was guided by a number of imperatives. We wanted a multi-device one-stop shop for all our waste recovery solutions, and a dynamic information portal where we could post news and details of our innovative products and services. Niji worked with our functional and operational experts in project mode, developing a customer-centric website that has allowed us to quickly strengthen our positioning and our online visibility. It’s the perfect platform for developing a rich, dynamic digital echo system.
Other similar projects
BAYER HEALTH CARE

We overhauled the national web portal and designed the new health identity (design and content integration).

BAYER HEALTH CARE

CCC

We developed a print and web identity, along with an editorial and visual style. When major culinary greats come together, they do so in a sumptuous and welcoming world that promotes exceptional experiences.

CCC

LE VILLAGE BY CA

We offered digital support and played an active role in Crédit Agricole's incubator for French start-ups. We created the web portal and worked on future actions, to enhance visibility and develop new business opportunities.

LE VILLAGE BY CA

CHAMBRE DES NOTAIRES DE PARIS

We overhauled the central website for notaries’ offices in the Paris region. As well as information and advice, we also created a series of practical tools for the portal.

CHAMBRE DES NOTAIRES DE PARIS

SITA
Proposer des solutions de valorisation et de recyclage, c'est avoir de la suite dans les déchets.
SITA

Le projet

Création d’un site nouvelle génération, orienté clients. Leader dans la gestion et la valorisation des déchets, SITA, filiale du groupe SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT, propose des solutions adaptées aux besoins spécifiques des entreprises, collectivités et particuliers.
 

L'ambition

Point d’entrée unique sur les expertises et solutions de SITA en France qui intègre les sites locaux et métiers, la nouvelle plate-forme Web de SITA en France rassemble toutes les informations et contacts utiles  à la mise en œuvre de services de valorisation des déchets par typologie de clients.
 

Notre réponse Nos partis pris

La vitrine nationale des expertises

L’intégration de sites Internet locaux ou dédiés et l’orientation client de la plate-forme étaient au cœur du projet. Elle est conditionnée par la réorganisation des informations et la mise en place de parcours clients selon leur typologie…  tout en respectant la dimension humaine et partenariale de la société de services industriels. Aux côtés de SITA, nous sommes intervenus en conseil, ergonomie, design, recommandations SEO et expertise technique pour insuffler le nouveau site, dans le respect de l’environnement technique et graphique du Groupe.


Une priorité : simplifier la prise de contact utile

Entreprises industrielles et tertiaires, collectivités, particuliers, contacts presse et institutionnels... tous ont des raisons particulières de s’adresser à SITA. Pour être certain d’avoir le bon interlocuteur, en proximité avec le réseau des agences commerciales et des centres industriels, notre recommandation est un module de contact disponible dès la home page qui s’interface naturellement avec la base de données SITA préexistante et simplifie la mise en relation.
 

Comprendre les forces en présence Notre réflexion menée avec SITA en mode projet, nous a conduit à réaliser un audit et des entretiens à tous les niveaux de l’organisation : auprès de responsables des sites internet préexistants, de la direction générale, de la direction marketing et commerciale, des RH et de la communication pour comprendre toutes les attentes et susciter l’adhésion des équipes en interne. Cette étape essentielle a permis d’identifier les besoins réels, de recueillir l’information utile à la présentation du positionnement de l’entreprise sur la valorisation des déchets et d’intégrer l’ensemble des expertises et savoir-faire métiers. Nous avons ensuite établi un comité de pilotage et des groupes de travail mobilisant et associant l’ensemble des directions fonctionnelles et les équipes d’experts dans les régions et pôles d’activités de l’entreprise.


Développer le positionnement du site Nous avons structuré et hiérarchisé l’information obtenue de manière à  positionner efficacement l’expertise et les solutions clients de SITA. Le principe de la « mosaïque à tiroirs », adopté pour ouvrir chaque thématique importante sur des compléments d’information permet notamment de diffuser progressivement un contenu technique et de renvoyer vers d’autres formats d’information. Nous avons de plus valorisé l’aspect humain dans les visuels avec des hommes et les femmes en action sur site, ce qui permet de présenter l’engagement de proximité et le sens du service de l’entreprise.

 

S’adapter aux exigences de l’environnement technique de SITA La plate-forme est conçue pour être accessible à la fois sur tablette mais également sur mobiles. Nous avons fait primer l’ « adaptative » design au « responsive » et avons développé un site Internet spécifique pour répondre aux usages actuels du mobile.
www.sita.fr s’intègre dans l’environnement technique de SITA et répond aux fortes exigences de sécurité du Groupe.

 

Bâtir un site fonctionnel, design, multi-device et dynamique Pour pérenniser la mise à jour et la prise en charge en interne du contenu, nous avons établi les guides de bonnes pratiques et choisi de réaliser le site sous WordPress qui permet de plus une gestion simplifiée et dynamique de l’information.

Au final
Un flagship identitaire et orienté client qui renforce le leadership et l’expertise de SITA, avec un module de contact pertinent pour une réponse personnalisée.
23 participants
23 participants
1 comité de pilotage
1 comité de pilotage
9 mois de création
9 mois de création
SITA
Arnaud LEVERBE
Directeur de la Communication Externe Sita.
Renforcer notre positionnement et notre visibilité online
Activer un point d’entrée unique et multi-device sur nos solutions de valorisation, faciliter l’accès à nos services et à notre réseau commercial, développer un espace d’info dynamique pour relayer notre actualité et nos innovations d’offres : autant d’enjeux qui ont guidé la refonte de notre site web. Avec Niji et en mode projet avec nos experts fonctionnels et opérationnels, nous avons bâti un site orienté clients qui a rapidement permis de renforcer notre positionnement et notre visibilité online. Une plate-forme idéale pour développer un écosystème digital riche et dynamique.
D'autres projets sur le même thème
BAYER HEALTH CARE

Refonte du portail web national. Conception de la nouvelle identité de santé : mission de design et d’intégration des contenus.

BAYER HEALTH CARE

CCC

Création d’une identité print et web, d’un territoire éditorial et graphique. Quand les grands de la cuisine se réunissent, c’est forcément autour d’univers gourmand et accueillant pour prolonger de belles expériences.

CCC

LE VILLAGE BY CA

Accompagnement digital et participation active au sein de la pépinière du Crédit Agricole dédiée aux jeunes pousses françaises. Créations du portail internet et d’actions à venir pour donner plus de visibilité et développer les opportunités de business.

LE VILLAGE BY CA

CHAMBRE DES NOTAIRES DE PARIS

Refonte du site internet de référence pour les différentes chambres des notaires d’île de France. Sur le portail, en complément des informations et des conseils, création d’outils pratiques.

CHAMBRE DES NOTAIRES DE PARIS