FNAC CONNECT
Create an information tool on connected objects to improve the customer experience in stores
FNAC CONNECT

The mission

Design a digital device that is simple to access and interactive to have a simplified understanding of connected objects in store, their applications and their eventual uses.

The ambition

Create a tailor-made and effective tool both for the advisor and for the specific customer for high-tech products in stores, in the Fnac Connect spaces.

OUR RESPONSE

A catalog application of a new kind

Conscious consumers, novice or seasoned advisers, the application is intended for different audiences and must be used by all intuitively from the first seconds. With Fnac Connect, we imagined an application to quickly find a product according to many criteria (price, brand, and desired use), to know the features of the product with a synthetic presentation and enriched with visuals and videos ... But which also gives access to a test section of the object to see in situation, applications and associated interfaces.

End-to-end support, up to the store tests

The Lab teams conducted several weeks of co-creation in direct contact with the consultants to identify the issues define the uses and formalize the essential features of the application. These sessions of framing and workshop in agile mode, made it possible to quickly reach a viable prototype. Meeting after meeting, we have refined the prototype and set up the necessary technical support to create a first version of the application. This first version, tested in two Fnac stores by a small number of technophile customers and collaborators, has been a great success with users. This allowed to expand the pilot to 20 stores throughout France.

Finally
A new generation of information and consulting tools that meets the needs for understanding and usability of connected objects. Resulting from a project in co-creation with the business and user teams, we managed in a very short time, to build a pilot version under deployment, which validates the expectations of customers and advisors.
20 pilot points of sale
20 pilot points of sale
in Ile-de-France
1 reduced team
1 reduced team
3 months of project
3 months of project
with our Lab

FNAC CONNECT
Créer un outil d'information sur les objets connectés pour améliorer l'expérience client en magasin
FNAC CONNECT

La mission

Concevoir un dispositif digital simple d’accès et interactif pour avoir une lecture simplifiée des objets connectés en magasin, de leurs applications et de leurs usages possibles.

L'ambition

Créer un outil sur mesure et performants tant pour le conseiller que pour le client spécifique pour les produits high-tech en magasin, dans les espaces Fnac Connect.

Notre réponse

Une application catalogue d’un nouveau genre Consommateurs avertis, conseillers novices ou aguerris, l’application est destinée à différents publics et doit pouvoir être utilisée par tous de manière intuitive dès les premières secondes. Avec Fnac Connect, nous avons imaginé une application pour trouver rapidement un produit selon de nombreux critères (prix, marque, et usage souhaité), de connaître les spécificités du produit par une présentation synthétique et enrichie de visuels et de vidéos… Mais qui donne également accès à une section de test de l’objet afin de voir en situation, les applications et les interfaces associées.

Un accompagnement de bout en bout, jusqu’aux tests magasin Les équipes du Lab ont mené sur plusieurs semaines une démarche de co-création en lien direct avec les conseillers pour identifier les enjeux, définir les usages et formaliser les fonctionnalités essentielles de l’application. Ces sessions de cadrages et de workshops en mode agile, ont permis de parvenir rapidement à un prototype viable. Rencontre après rencontre, nous avons en effet affiné le prototype et mis en place le soutien technique nécessaire afin de créer une première version de l’application. Cette première version, testée dans deux magasins Fnac par un nombre restreint de clients technophiles et de collaborateurs a remporté un franc succès auprès des utilisateurs. Ce qui a permis d’élargir le pilote à 20 magasins dans toute la France.

 

Au final
Une nouvelle génération d’outils d’information et de conseil qui correspond aux besoins de compréhension et d’utilisabilité des objets connectés. Issu d’un projet en co-création avec les équipes métiers et utilisateurs, nous sommes parvenus dans un temps très court, à une version pilote en cours de déploiement, qui vient valider les attentes des clients et des conseillers.
20 points de vente pilotes
20 points de vente pilotes
en Ile-de-France
1 équipe
1 équipe
à effectif réduit
3 mois de projet
3 mois de projet
avec notre Lab
D'autres projets sur le même thème :